Rihanna: "A Girl Like Me", 2006

Кратко об альбоме

A Girl Like Me is the second studio album by Barbadian R&B singer-songwriter Rihanna. It was released through Def Jam Records on April 19, 2006 in Japan, on April 24 in the United Kingdom, and on April 25 in the United States. For the production of the album, Rihanna worked with Evan Rogers, Carl Sturken, Stargate and J. R. Rotem with label-mate Ne-Yo who wrote the album's second single. Musically, the album incorporates a combination of pop, reggae and ballad elements which received mixed reviews by music critics.

Some critics gave the album positive reviews stating that she gracefully avoids the sophomore disappointment while others compared the album to her previous effort. A Girl Like Me was released less than eight months after her debut album. It peaked at number five on the U.S. Billboard 200 album chart and on the UK Albums Chart. The album was successful in other Countries, entering the top ten in Ireland, New Zealand, Australia and Japan while topping the charts in Canada on the Canadian Albums Chart.

A Girl Like Me spawned four singles: "SOS", which became her first single to reach number-one on the Billboard Hot 100, "Unfaithful" and "Break It Off", both reaching the top ten on the Billboard Hot 100, however, the third single, "We Ride", failed to reprise the success of the previous singles. The album was re-released as an expanded double-disc deluxe package in Germany, which includes her previous hit single, "Pon de Replay". The album has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Список песен из альбома "A Girl Like Me"

  1. SOS (4:00)
  2. Kisses Don't Lie (3:52)
  3. Unfaithful (3:48)
  4. We Ride (3:56)
  5. Dem Haters (вместе с Dwane Husbands)(4:19)
  6. Final Goodbye (3:14)
  7. Break It Off (вместе с Sean Paul) (3:34)
  8. Crazy Little Thing Called Love (вместе с J-Status) (3:23)
  9. Selfish Girl (3:38)
  10. P.S. (I'm Still Not Over You) (4:11)
  11. A Girl Like Me (4:18)
  12. A Million Miles Away (4:11)
  13. If It's Lovin' That You Want (Part 2) (4:08), бонусный трек

Обложка альбома Rihanna "A Girl Like Me"

Rihanna, обложка альбома A Girl Like Me, 2006

Диск "A Girl Like Me" (www.discogs.com)
Rihanna, скан диска A Girl Like Me, 2006

Обратная сторона коробки с альбомом "A Girl Like Me" (www.discogs.com)
Rihanna, скан оборотной обложки альбома A Girl Like Me, 2006

Даты выхода альбома "A Girl Like Me"

При подготовке этой страницы были использованы данные Википедии, а в частности статья "A Girl Like Me".

поделись с друзьями
L y r i c s . b y

Переводы песен

Новые переводы
- Enrique Iglesias - Subeme La Radio
- Chainsmokers and Coldplay - Something Just Like This
- Lana Del Rey - Love
- Katy Perry - Chained to the Rhythm
- Ed Sheeran - Shape of You
- Band of Horses - The Funeral
- Britney Spears - Criminal
- Gorillaz - Stylo
- Leona Lewis - Can't Breathe
- Roxette - You Don't Understand Me
- Leona Lewis - Outta My Head
- Leona Lewis - Broken
- Whitney Houston - I Didn't Know My Own Strength
- Tanita Tikaram - Twist In My Sobriety
- Dan Balan - The 24th Letter
- Whitney Houston - I Got You
- Mantus - Morendo
- Mantus - Herr Der Welt
- Feist - So Sorry
- Christina Aguilera - Not Myself Tonight
- Rufus Wainwright - Hallelujah
- The Mamas & The Papas - California Dreamin'
- Rihanna - G4L
- Leona Lewis - My Hands
- Rihanna - The Last Song

Поиск переводов

Популярные песни
- The Beatles - Yesterday
- Rufus Wainwright - Hallelujah
- Tanita Tikaram - Twist In My Sobriety
- Lana Del Rey - Love
- The Platters - Only You
- The Mamas & The Papas - California Dreamin'
- Lionel Richie - Hello
- Modern Talking - Cheri, Cheri Lady
- Fool's Garden - Lemon Tree
- Evanescence - Bring Me To Life
- Evanescense - My Immortal
- Ed Sheeran - Shape of You
- Modern Talking - You're My Heart, You're My Soul
- Queen - We Are The Champions
- Britney Spears - Criminal
- The Scorpions - Lorelei
- Stevie B - Because I Love You
- Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here
- Eric Clapton - Layla
- Jay Sean - Ride It
- Leona Lewis - I Got You
- Leona Lewis - Don't Let Me Down
- Rihanna - Russian Roulette
- Dan Balan - Chica Bomb
- Band of Horses - The Funeral
- Ricky Martin - Livin' La Vida Loca
- Leona Lewis - Bleeding Love
- 30 Seconds To Mars - The Kill
- The Scorpions - The Best Is Yet To Come
- Mariah Carey - We Belong Together
- The Scorpions - Lonely Nights
- Frankie Goes to Hollywood - The Power of Love
- Leona Lewis - I See You
- Depeche Mode - Precious
- Megadeth - Promises
- The Scorpions - Always Somewhere
- Inna - Hot
- Rihanna - Te Amo
- Florencia Otero - Amor Mio
- Roxette - Crash! Boom! Bang!
- The Cure - Lovesong

Земфира Земфира


Leona Lewis (Леона Льюис) Leona Lewis

переводы песен
альбом "Echo", 2009
"I See You" (Аватар)

Marilyn Manson Marilyn Manson

переводы песен
"High End Of Low"

Добавь перевод!